Navigation auf


UZH for Researchers

Advisory Board «Research Involving Animals UZH»

The Advisory Board «Research with Animals UZH»(short: Advisory Board) reports directly to the Vice President Research and consists of representatives of UZH interests as well as internal and external experts who advise the Vice-Rector Research in the areas of animal husbandry, animal welfare, animal experiments and 3R.

The Faculties of Medicine, Mathematics and Natural Sciences and Vetsuisse are represented on the Advisory Board by one or two user representatives of the faculties. The user representatives of the faculties are nominated by their deans and appointed by the Vice-Rector Research for two years. Upon request, the deans may nominate an alternate.The external experts are appointed individually by the Vice President Research. In addition to the representatives of the faculties, the Vice President Research may appoint other internal experts as members or invite them to individual meetings as guests.


Office of the Vice President Research
University of Zurich
Phone +41 44 634 24 27

Members and permanent guests

User representatives MeF
Prof. Dr. Christopher Pryce
Prof. Dr. Hanns-Ulrich Zeilhofer
Prof. Dr. Anne Müller (Deputy H.-U. Zeilhofer)
User representatives MNF
Prof. Dr. Stephan Neuhauss
User representatives VSF
Dr. Katja Nuss
Prof. Dr. Thorsten Buch (Deputy K. Nuss)
Other internal UZH members
Prof. Dr. Maries van den Broek
Prof. Dr. Michael Hottiger
External Members
PD Dr. Birgit Ledermann (Swiss Laboratory Animal Science Association (SGV)
Dr. Xavier Warot (Swiss Animal Facilities Network)
Dr. Philippe Bugnon (Swiss Network on Education in Laboratory Animal Science)
Permanent guests
Dr. Michaela Thallmair (Head of Animal Welfare & 3R UZH)
Dr. Gregor Fischer (Head of LASC UZH)