Research Development

Mission

We support excellent research at the University of Zurich and assist the Executive Board of the University in boosting UZH’s profile in this area. Specifically, we inform and advise experienced and junior researchers about funding opportunities, we coordinate research programs, research priorities and centers of competence, and we act as the point of contact for national research initiatives and the Swiss National Science Foundation. We are also responsible for the areas of scientific integrity and research ethics.

Team

Lisa Müller

Dr. Lisa Müller
Head of Division
(Mon to Thu)
Phone: +41 44 634 48 01
Email: lisa.mueller@uzh.ch

Beatrice Scherrer

Dr. Beatrice Scherrer
Head UZH Grants Office, SNSF Eccellenza, PRIMA, Ambizione
(Tue, Thu, Fri)
Phone: +41 44 634 20 50
Email: beatrice.scherrer@uzh.ch

Maurus Bolfing

Maurus Bolfing, lic. phil.
Head Program Funding, URPP, SNSF NCCR
(Tue to Fri)
Phone: +41 44 634 48 12
Email: maurus.bolfing@uzh.ch

Luzia Budmiger

Luzia Budmiger, MA
Centers of Competence, UZH Doc.Mobility, SNSF Doc.CH
(Mon to Thu)
Phone: +41 44 634 20 32
Email: luzia.budmiger@uzh.ch

Martin Bühler

Dr. Martin Bühler
Forschungskredit Candoc/Postdoc, Prizes
(Tue to Fri)
Phone: +41 44 634 48 27
Email: martin.buehler@research.uzh.ch

Miriam Egloff

Dr. Miriam Egloff
Forschungskredit Candoc/Postdoc, SNSF PRIMA, Ambizione (Tue to Fri)
Phone: +41 44 634 48 05
Email: miriam.egloff@uzh.ch

Martin Hanselmann

Dr. Martin Hanselmann
Research Integrity Coordination Office,
Foundation for Research in Science and the Humanities at the UZH
(Mon to Thu)
Phone: +41 44 634 53 89
Email: martin.hanselmann@uzh.ch

Anastasia Risch

Dr. Anastasia Risch
Research Foundations, SNSF Project Funding, Competitive Sabbaticals UZH
(Mon, Tue, Thu)
Phone: +41 44 634 20 30
Email: anastasia.risch@uzh.ch