Navigation auf uzh.ch

Suche

UZH for Researchers

SNSF Swiss Postdoctoral Fellowship (SPF)

Grants for early career researchers

Switzerland is considered a non-associated third country in the 2023 calls for projects in Horizon Europe (work programme 2023-2024) and related programmes and initiatives. This year, on behalf of the Swiss Confederation, the SNSF is launching a new call under the SNSF Swiss Postdoctoral Fellowships for people of all nationalities who were aiming to apply for a Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions (MSCA PF).

 

This funding scheme will offer applicants with a PhD and no more than eight years of postdoctoral experience a position at a non-commercial research institution in Switzerland for 12-24 months. The scheme is open to all research disciplines and topics.

The grant includes the postdoctoral fellow’s salary as well as social security contributions and contributions to research and conference costs.

 

Call 2023/2024

Submission deadline: 1 December 2023

EU GrantsAccess supports all UZH candidates during the application process.
Mail
website

Support Letter and confirmation of the host

To submit an application to the SNSF, you need a letter of support from your supervisor at UZH and written confirmation from the institute/department/clinic.

  • Letter of support: The SNSF does not provide a template. In this letter, the supervisor declares his/her willingness to supervise and support the applicant. The letter must bear the official letterhead of the institute/department/clinic and the original signature of the supervisor.
  • Confirmation of the host: The SNSF does not provide a template. The letter must bear the official letterhead of the institute/department/clinic and an original signature (digital signature permissible) of the head of the institute/department/clinic. The confirmation must clearly state that the required infrastructure is available for the duration of the fellowship. The start and end date of the fellowship must be specified (earliest possible start date: July 1, 2024; latest possible start date: July 1, 2025).

Weiterführende Informationen

Contact

EU GrantsAccess

E-Mail

Data Management Plan (DMP)

In most SNSF funding instrument, the submission of a DMP is a condition for the release of funds for approved projects. However, funds for data management should already be requested at the application stage.

The UZH Open Science Services team of the University Library will advise and support you in developing your DMP. These are 5 things you should keep in mind.

The SNSF’ new Open Access regulations

As of January 1, 2023, new Open Access regulations will apply to all new funding applications submitted to the SNSF. As before, researchers funded by the SNSF can meet the SNSF’s OA requirements in four ways. Journal articles must now be directly available as Open Access without embargo under a CC-BY license; nothing changes for book chapters and books. The SNSF has updated its general implementation regulations  accordingly.

Read more about the SNSF's new Open Access regulations here.

Navigation auf uzh.ch

Suche

UZH für Forschende

SNSF Swiss Postdoctoral Fellowship (SPF)

Beiträge für junge Forschende

Die Schweiz gilt bei den Ausschreibungen von Horizon Europe (Arbeitsprogramm 2023-2024) und den damit verbundenen Programmen und Initiativen als nicht-assoziiertes Drittland. Im Auftrag des Bundes lanciert der SNF deshalb erneut eine Ausschreibung im Rahmen der Übergangsmassnahme SNSF Swiss Postdoctoral Fellowships. Bewerben können sich Forschende aller Nationalitäten, die sich für ein Postdoc-Stipendium der Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions (MSCA PF) bewerben wollten.

Dieses Förderinstrument bietet Gesuchstellenden mit einem Doktortitel und höchstens acht Jahren Postdoc-Erfahrung während 12-24 Monaten Unterstützung für eine Tätigkeit in einer nicht-kommerziellen Forschungseinrichtung in der Schweiz. Es steht für alle Forschungsdisziplinen und -themen offen.

Die Beiträge umfassen das Salär der Postdoc-Forschenden mit Sozialversicherungsbeiträgen sowie Beiträge an Forschungs- und an Konferenzkosten.

Ausschreibung 2023/2024

Eingabetermin: 1. Dezember 2023

EU GrantsAccess unterstützt alle UZH Kandidat:innen während des Bewerbungsprozesses.
Mail
Website

Unterstützungsschreiben und Bestätigung der Gastinstitution

Für die Gesuchseinreichung beim SNF benötigen Sie ein Unterstützungsschreiben Ihrer Betreuungsperson an der UZH sowie eine schriftliche Bestätigung des Instituts/Departements/der Klinik.

  • Unterstützungsschreiben: Der SNF stellt keine Vorlage zur Verfügung. Im Schreiben erklärt die Betreuungsperson ihre Bereitschaft, den/die Gesuchsteller:in zu betreuen und zu unterstützen. Der Brief muss den offiziellen Briefkopf des Instituts/Departements/der Klinik und die Originalunterschrift der Betreuungsperson tragen.
  • Bestätigung des Instituts/Departements/der Klinik: Der SNF stellt keine Vorlage zur Verfügung. Das Schreiben muss den offiziellen Briefkopf des Instituts/Departements/der Klinik und eine Originalunterschrift (digitale Unterschrift erlaubt) der Institutsleitung tragen. Aus der Bestätigung muss eindeutig hervorgehen, dass die erforderliche Infrastruktur für die Dauer des Stipendiums zur Verfügung steht. Anfangs- und Enddatum des Stipendiums müssen angegeben werden (frühestmöglicher Starttermin: 1. Juli 2024; spätestmöglicher Starttermin: 1. Juli 2025).

Weiterführende Informationen

Kontakt

EU GrantsAccess

Mail

Data Management Plan (DMP)

In den meisten SNF Förderinstrumenten ist die Einreichung eines DMP eine Bedingung für die Beitragsfreigabe von bewilligten Projekten. Mittel für das Datenmanagement sollte man aber bereits bei der Projekteingabe beantragen.

Das Team Open Science Services der Universitätsbibliothek berät und unterstützt Sie bei der Ausarbeitung Ihres DMP. Diese 5 Tipps sollten Sie beachten.

Open Access Anforderungen des SNF

Ab dem 1. Januar 2023 gelten neue Open-Access-Reglemente für alle neu beim SNF eingereichten Fördergesuche. Nach wie vor können vom SNF finanzierte Forschende die Open-Access Anforderungen des SNF auf vier Wegen erfüllen. Neu müssen Zeitschriftenartikel ohne Sperrfrist unmittelbar Open Access unter einer CC-BY Lizenz zugänglich sein, für Buchkapitel und Bücher ändert sich nichts. Der SNF hat sein Ausführungsreglement  entsprechend angepasst.

Lesen Sie hier mehr zu den neuen Open Access Anforderungen des SNF.