Navigation auf uzh.ch

Suche

UZH for Researchers

SNSF Starting Grant

Due to Switzerland's current non-association with Horizon Europe, the federal government has instructed the SNSF to launch a call for proposals for the SNSF Starting Grants 2024. This call also replaces the SNSF funding schemes Eccellenza and PRIMA.

Researchers from all countries who have been active in research for several years since obtaining their PhD, equivalent degree or medical degree and who have contributed to scientifically independent and important research in their field are eligible to participate.

The 2024 call is closed

Weiterführende Informationen

Data Management Plan (DMP)

In most SNSF funding instrument, the submission of a DMP is a condition for the release of funds for approved projects. However, funds for data management should already be requested at the application stage.

The UZH Open Science Services team of the University Library will advise and support you in developing your DMP. These are 5 things you should keep in mind.

The SNSF’ new Open Access regulations

As of January 1, 2023, new Open Access regulations will apply to all new funding applications submitted to the SNSF. As before, researchers funded by the SNSF can meet the SNSF’s OA requirements in four ways. Journal articles must now be directly available as Open Access without embargo under a CC-BY license; nothing changes for book chapters and books. The SNSF has updated its general implementation regulations  accordingly.

Read more about the SNSF's new Open Access regulations here.

SNSF Starting Grants 2023

List of SNSF Starting Grants at UZH 2023

This list shows the SNSF Starting Grants of the call 2023 that were awarded to UZH members.

Here you can find a complete list of all SNSF Starting Grants of the call 2023.

Navigation auf uzh.ch

Suche

UZH für Forschende

SNSF Starting Grant

Aufgrund der aktuellen Nicht-Assoziierung der Schweiz bei Horizon Europe hat der Bund den SNF beauftragt, eine Ausschreibung für die SNSF Starting Grants 2024 zu lancieren. Diese Ausschreibung ersetzt auch die SNF-Förderinstrumente Eccellenza und PRIMA.

Teilnehmen können Forschende aus allen Ländern, die seit ihrer Promotion, einem äquivalenten Abschluss oder ihrem medizinischen Abschluss bereits mehrere Jahre in der Forschung tätig sind, und zu wissenschaftlich unabhängigen und wichtigen Forschungsarbeiten auf ihrem Gebiet beigetragen haben.

Aktuelle Informationen zu allen Übergangsmassnahmen des SNF finden Sie hier.

Die Ausschreibung 2024 ist abgeschlossen

Weiterführende Informationen

Data Management Plan (DMP)

In den meisten SNF Förderinstrumenten ist die Einreichung eines DMP eine Bedingung für die Beitragsfreigabe von bewilligten Projekten. Mittel für das Datenmanagement sollte man aber bereits bei der Projekteingabe beantragen.

Das Team Open Science Services der Universitätsbibliothek berät und unterstützt Sie bei der Ausarbeitung Ihres DMP. Diese 5 Tipps sollten Sie beachten.

Open Access Anforderungen des SNF

Ab dem 1. Januar 2023 gelten neue Open-Access-Reglemente für alle neu beim SNF eingereichten Fördergesuche. Nach wie vor können vom SNF finanzierte Forschende die Open-Access Anforderungen des SNF auf vier Wegen erfüllen. Neu müssen Zeitschriftenartikel ohne Sperrfrist unmittelbar Open Access unter einer CC-BY Lizenz zugänglich sein, für Buchkapitel und Bücher ändert sich nichts. Der SNF hat sein Ausführungsreglement  entsprechend angepasst.

Lesen Sie hier mehr zu den neuen Open Access Anforderungen des SNF.

SNSF Starting Grants 2023

Liste der SNSF Starting Grants an der UZH 2023

Diese Liste zeigt die SNF Starting Grants der Ausschreibung 2023, die an UZH-Mitglieder vergeben wurden.

Hier finden Sie eine vollständige Liste aller SNF Starting Grants der Ausschreibung 2023.