Navigation auf uzh.ch

Suche

UZH for Researchers

Technology Platforms

As central facilities of UZH, the Technology Platforms (TPFs) provide all researchers with access to technologically high-quality and complex technologies. They actively support researchers in their projects and offer theoretical and practical training.

Website Technology Platforms

Functional Genomics Centre Zurich

The Functional Genomics Center Zurich (FGCZ) is a state-of-the-art research and education facility of ETH Zurich and the University of Zurich. Using state-of-the-art technologies and expert support for omics research, the FGCZ conducts research projects and technology developments in cooperation with the Zurich Life Science Research Association.

Prof. Dr. Ralph Schlapbach

Head of Functional Genomics Center Zurich

ETH Zurich / University of Zurich
Functional Genomics Center Zurich
Y32 H52
Winterthurerstrasse 190
8057 Zurich
Switzerland

Website FGCZ

Center for Microscopy and Image Analysis

The Center for Microscopy and Image Analysis is a state-of-the-art facility of the University of Zurich that offers various imaging techniques in microscopy. The focus is on techniques, instruments and know-how in electron and light microscopy including preparation. The center is open to all users of the University of Zurich, the University Hospital Zurich, as well as members of ETH Zurich and other academic institutions.

Dr. Urs Ziegler

Head of facility

University of Zurich
Center for Microscopy and Image Analysis
Winterthurerstrasse 190
CH-8057 Zurich
Switzerland
Phone +41 44 634 26 01
Email: info@zmb.uzh.ch

Website Center for Microscopy and Image Analysis

Cytometry Facility

The Cytometry Facility (FCF) at the University of Zurich provides access to state-of-the-art flow cytometry devices and flow cytometric techniques on high-end devices from Becton Dickinson, Union Biometrica, Sony and Amnis. In addition, various support services are offered in the planning and analysis of experiments as well as special training for the different devices.

Dr. Claudia Dumrese

Director

Cytometry Facility
Winterthurerstrasse 190
University of Zurich
CH-8057 Zurich
Switzerland

E-Mail

Website Cytometry Facility

Viral Vector Facility

The VVF connects and coordinates the research activities of neuroscientists at ETH Zurich and the University of Zurich. The proximity between the neuroscientific research community and the VVF on the campus of the University of Zurich-Irchel ensures an intensive exchange on the latest developments in neuroscience and viral vector technology.

Dr. Jean-Charles Paterna

Director

Viral Vector Facility VVF
Institute of Pharmacology and Toxicology
University of Zurich
Irchel Campus Y17
Winterthurerstrasse 190
8057 Zurich
Switzerland

E-Mail

Website Viral Vector Facility

Technology Commission

The Technology Commission has an advisory role in the Executive Board of the University concerning investments in, and further development of, technology platforms. The Commission decides on allocating additional funding from TPF funding. With its Head Office, it is a key point of contact for all matters related to technology platforms and their users.

Website Technology Commission

Navigation auf uzh.ch

Suche

UZH für Forschende

Technologieplattformen

Als zentrale Einrichtungen der UZH ermöglichen die Technologieplattformen (TPF) allen Forschenden Zugang zu technologisch hochwertigen und komplexen Technologien. Sie unterstützen die Forschenden aktiv bei ihren Projekten und bieten theoretische und praktische Schulungen an.

Website Technologieplattformen

Functional Genomics Centre Zurich

Das Functional Genomics Center Zurich (FGCZ) ist eine gemeinsame hochmoderne Forschungs- und Ausbildungseinrichtung der ETH Zürich und der Universität Zürich. Mit modernsten Technologien und Expertenunterstützung für die Omics-Forschung führt das FGCZ Forschungsprojekte und Technologieentwicklungen in Zusammenarbeit mit der Zürcher Life-Science-Forschungsgemeinschaft durch.

Prof. Dr. Ralph Schlapbach

Head of Functional Genomics Center Zurich

ETH Zurich / University of Zurich
Functional Genomics Center Zurich
Y32 H52
Winterthurerstrasse 190
8057 Zürich
Schweiz

Website FGCZ

Zentrum für Mikroskopie und Bildanalyse

Das Zentrum für Mikroskopie und Bildanalyse ist eine hochmoderne Einrichtung der Universität Zürich, die verschiedene bildgebende Verfahren in der Mikroskopie anbietet. Der Schwerpunkt liegt auf Techniken, Instrumenten und Know-how in der Elektronen- und Lichtmikroskopie einschließlich Vorbereitung. Das Zentrum steht allen Nutzern der Universität Zürich, des Universitätsspitals Zürich, aber auch Angehörigen der ETH und anderer akademischer Institutionen offen.

Dr. Urs Ziegler

Head of Facility

University of Zurich
Center for Microscopy and Image Analysis
Winterthurerstrasse 190
CH-8057 Zurich
Switzerland
+41 44 634 26 01
Email: info@zmb.uzh.ch

Website Zentrum für Mikroskopie und Bildanalyse

Cytometry Facility

Die Cytometry Facility (FCF) an der Universität Zürich bietet Zugang zu modernsten Durchflusszytometrie-Geräten und durchflusszytometrischen Techniken auf High-End-Geräten von Becton Dickinson, Union Biometrica, Sony und Amnis. Darüber hinaus werden diverse Unterstützungsdienstleistungen bei der Planung und Analyse von Experimenten sowie spezielle Schulungen für die verschiedenen Geräte angeboten.

Dr. Claudia Dumrese

Director

Cytometry Facility
Winterthurerstrasse 190
University of Zurich
CH-8057 Zurich

Switzerland

Email: info@cytometry.uzh.ch

Website Cytometry Facility

Viral Vector Facility

Das VVF verbindet und koordiniert die Forschungsaktivitäten von Neurowissenschaftlern der ETH Zürich und der Universität Zürich. Die Nähe zwischen der neurowissenschaftlichen Forschungsgemeinschaft und der VVF auf dem Campus der Universität Zürich-Irchel gewährleistet einen intensiven Austausch über die neuesten Entwicklungen im Bereich der Neurowissenschaften und der viralen Vektortechnologie.

Dr. Jean-Charles Paterna

Director

Viral Vector Facility VVF
Institute of Pharmacology and Toxicology
University of Zurich
Irchel Campus Y17
Winterthurerstrasse 190
8057 Zurich
Switzerland

Email: info@vvf.uzh.ch

Website Viral Vector Facility

Technologiekommission

Die Technologiekommission hat eine beratende Funktion gegenüber der Universitätsleitung im Zusammenhang mit Investitionen und Weiterentwicklungen von Technologieplattformen. Sie entscheidet über die Vergabe von Zusatzfinanzierungen aus dem TPF-Fonds und bildet mit ihrer Geschäftsstelle eine Anlaufstelle für die Belange von Technologieplattformen und Nutzenden.

Website Technologiekommission